Starting out

One of the main reasons that I didn’t have a sewing machine for so long is that I thought that it would be difficult to sew in NYC’s notoriously small living spaces. In Pennsylvania, my space was large enough to encompass my relatively large fabric stash, a dress form, my machine and its table, and organizers for my notions. I didn’t think that that would fit in my apartment.

And I was right.

My apartment is under 300 sq feet and I share it with my roommate, Henry.

img_1449
Henry is so handsome.

What it lacks in space, however, NYC more than makes up for in sheer convenience. Having the famedĀ Garment District within walking distance is something that I don’t take for granted. I know that I have access to the type and quality of materials that make my projects look and feel more professional.

Leave a comment